Home  | Calendar | Code of Ethical Conduct  |  Programs  |  Membership  |  Administration  |  Events  |  About Us  |  Nortex RPC Staff

Executive Committee

Up  | General Membership Committee  |  Executive Committee Standing Committees 

Admin Home
General Membership
Executive Committee
Standing Committees

Nortex Regional
Planning Commission



Membership in the Executive Committee is structured as follows: one representative per member city over 500 population, with the exception of the City of Wichita Falls, which has two; one per county; one for all hospital districts; one for all school districts; one for all soil and water conservation districts; one for all junior colleges and universities; one for all river and water authorities; two for all member cities under 500 population; one for all Texas legislators with jurisdiction within the Nortex region; and one for all special purpose districts.

The executive committee is composed of 100 percent local elected officials or designees.

The Executive Committee is responsible for carrying out the programs and policies established by the General Membership Committee. The Board governs the affairs of the Commission between the quarterly meetings of the General Membership Committee. This includes responsibility for managing funds, authorizing contracts, and approving all grant applications.

Term of Office
The term of office is concurrent with the term of elective office.


Serving: Archer, Baylor, Clay, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, Montague, Wichita, Wilbarger and Young Counties